Posts Tagged ‘tracklist’


The Amity Affliction Announce New Album & Premiere “Pittsburgh”

The Amity Affliction have been teasing for weeks that they would be releasing a brand new single soon. That day has finally come, and we now have the music video for “Pittsburgh” in our hands. The song is the lead single off their forthcoming album, titled Let The Ocean Take Me. The music video and tracklist for the album are available below the jump.

The lyricism of this band has to be some of my favorite in the music scene right now. Their verses are so well written and so raw; it’s easy for anyone to make a connection …

The Word Alive

The Word Alive Launch Pre-Orders For ‘Real’

The Word Alive seem to only be getting better with each album they release. They are currently poised to drop their third studio album Real on June 10 via Fearless Records. Though we’ve only heard one single from it so far, it’s definitely very promising. Fans are understandably very excited to hear what else is on that album.

Though we unfortunately do not have a new song in our hands at the moment, we are happy to report that the artwork and tracklist have been revealed for Real. In addition to that, the band has launched physical pre-orders for …

Brian Marquis

Brian Marquis Signs To Equal Vision Records, Announces Debut Full Length

You may or may not know the name Brian Marquis, but chances are if you’re a fan of post hardcore you’ve heard of the band he used to be in before they disbanded. He was once in Therefore I Am, and after they broke up he continued on as a solo artist. In that time he has released two EPs and was featured on the 2012 Warped Tour compilation. He is clearly making a name for himself already as a solo musician, and his hard work has finally paid off. Earlier today he announced that he’s signed to Equal …

Glass Animals

Glass Animals Announce Details For Debut Album

In recent months, Glass Animals have released a small number of new singles. Fans knew they would be releasing an album sometime in the near future, and the band finally confirmed some details for their debut full length. They will release Zaba on June 9, and you can view the tracklist for it by checking below the jump.

Glass Animals also recently announced that they would be releasing some remixes of their singles. A few days ago NPR premiered a remix of “Gooey,” which you can listen to here.…

miss may i 2013

Miss May I Announce Details For New Album, ‘Rise Of The Lion’

Fans of Miss May I knew that there was a new album in the works; they’ve been talking about it for months. Late last year, the group even asked fans to submit applications to have the lion logo tattooed on them for the cover of the album. It looks like they found that person, as the band has revealed the artwork, tracklist and release date for Rise Of The Lion. The album will hit stores April 29 in the US, April 28 in the UK and April 25 in Australia. You can view the artwork and tracklist below the …


EXCLUSIVE: The North Announce EP Release Date & Reveal Tracklist

The North are a melodic post hardcore outfit hailing from Hampton, Virginia. The group has only been together since last 2012, but in that time the band has performed with numerous noteworthy artists in their scene. They are steadily gaining momentum, and today we are happy to be team up with them to officially announce the details of their forthcoming EP, Tradewinds. The EP will be released March 27, and will feature seven brand new tracks, including a guest vocal spot by Jerry Roush (Glass Cloud) on “Upon Waking Up.” You can view the tracklist by taking a look …


YG Contends For Album Cover Of The Year With ‘My Krazy Life’

As someone who takes great pride in their music collection, I have a great appreciation for albums with killer artwork. It doesn’t matter whether you use a photograph or hire an artist, just make sure whatever image accompanies your latest release is so eye-catching even people unfamiliar with your efforts will be curious about music contained within. Cover art should be just that – art – and far too often musicians seem to forget this, resulting in lackluster imagery that is forgotten almost as soon as it is seen.

YG may be new to the album game, but he already …


Thee Oh Sees Announce New Album & Stream Single

Back in December the San Francisco-based indie outfit Thee Oh Sees announced that they will be going on an indefinite hiatus. In addition to that unfortunate news, the band promised that they will release one last album. Earlier today they finally revealed some of the album details and premiered the first single. The album is titled Drop, and it will be released April 19. The debut single is “Penetrating Eye,” and you can listen to it below the jump. The full tracklist for the album is available below as well.

The band hasn’t been updating their Facebook page lately, …

Punk Goes 90s

‘Punk Goes 90s’ Tracklist Revealed

Fans of the Punk Goes… series have been anxiously waiting to find out the official tracklist for their latest installment. Punk Goes 90s Vol 2 is set to be released April 1, and now the tracklist for the album has been released. The list includes covers by Asking Alexandria, The Ghost Inside, Ice Nine Kills and many more. You can check out the list of artists, as well as the songs they decided to cover. You can check that out by taking a look below the jump.

If you purchase a physical copy of the album you will also receive …


Nas To Release 20th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Illmatic’ & Perform Entire Album On Upcoming Tour

That’s right, Nas has announced that his explosive debut album, Illmatic, will be hitting shelves once again for its 20th anniversary. The reissue, which has been titled Illmatic XX, will not only contain a fully remastered version of the original album, it will also contain a bonus disc with demos, freestyles and remixes. Illmatic XX will hit stores April 15, and the full tracklist can be viewed below the jump.

In addition to the reissue, a documentary titled Time is Illmatic is expected to be released later this year. The documentary follows the making of Illmatic, including …

The Used

The Used Launch Pre-Orders For ‘Imaginary Enemy’ & Release New Song Clip

Long time fans of The Used probably already know by now that the group plans on releasing their sixth studio album later this year. Imaginary Enemy‘s release date is currently set for April 1. Though the band has not premiered a full single yet, they’ve gone ahead and launched pre-order bundles for the album. Those pre-orders can be purchased by heading here.

In releasing the pre-orders, the band has also revealed the full tracklist for the album. You can view that below the jump. You can also check out a short song clip the band posted on their …

Foster The People

Foster The People Announce Album And Stream New Single

We knew there would be new music by Foster The People in our future; it was just a matter of when. Well the band has finally delivered, and have announced details for their sophomore album. The album is titled Supermodel, and it’s set to hit stores March 14. To give fans a taste of what to expect, they’ve premiered a very catchy lead single as well. The song is titled “Coming Of Age,” and you can listen to it below the jump.

Foster The People have also revealed the full tracklist for their upcoming album, which features twelve tracks. …