Posts Tagged ‘Rise Records’

Alive Like Me

STREAM: Alive Like Me – “Slip Away”

Fans have a long time to wait before Alive Like Me‘s debut full-length album, titled Only Forever, is released. It’s set to hit stores October 7 via Rise Records. Luckily, for those who are eager to hear what the band has to offer, there are a few singles available to listen to.

Earlier today the group premiered their newest song, titled “Slip Away,” through their label’s YouTube channel. You can also check it out right below the jump.

Only Forever can be purchased through iTunes, or if you prefer to grab a physical bundle those are available …

Rise Of The Runaways

REVIEW: Crown The Empire – ‘Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways’

Artist: Crown The Empire
Albu: Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways
Genre: Post hardcore
Label: Rise Records

Crown The Empire were basically unheard of until after they released their debut EP, Limitless. The EP drew the attention of thousands of fans, including some of us on staff, as well as Rise Records. Less than six months after its debut the band was quickly signed by the label. A short time after that, they dropped their first full-length album, The Fallout. Between those two releases the band has amassed a large, passionate fan base. They deserve it, and they have …

Alive Like Me

MUSIC VIDEO: Alive Like Me – “Searching For Endings”

Oregon natives Alive Like Me recently joined the Rise Records family, and plan on releasing their debut full-length album Only Forever through them. Yesterday the band premiered a music video for their single “Searching For Endings,” which is taken from the album. You can watch the video by taking a look below the jump.

Only Forever will be hitting stores everywhere October 10. If you like what you hear it’s available to pre-order through MerchNow.…

Crown The Empire

Crown The Empire Release New Song “Initiation”

Crown The Empire will be releasing their new album, The Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways, on July 22 through Rise Records, and have released a new song called “Initiation.” You can check out the lyric video for the track after the jump.

Crown The Empire are without a doubt the biggest up-and-comers in the “Rise-core” scene, and have been building a huge, loyal fanbase since the release of The Fallout in 2012. Given the band’s current rate of growth and their spot on the 2014 Vans Warped Tour, you’ll be able to watch Crown The Empire conquer the world …

Like Moths To Flames 2013

Like Moths To Flames Announce Headlining Tour

Metalcore favorites Like Moths To Flames have announced a short run of headlining dates for the end of the Summer. The band will be taking out Palisades and Elitist as support.

This short run continues Like Moths To Flames’ support of their full-length record, An Eye For An Eye, which was released last year on Rise Records. You can buy that record here, at iTunes.

You can check out the recently released tour flyer with dates after the jump. Let us know if you’re heading out to a show by leaving us a comment. …

Crown The Empire

Crown The Empire Announce New Album & Release Teaser Trailer

When Crown The Empire first officially hit the scene in 2011 with their EP Limitless they turned everyone’s heads. They caught the attention of Rise Records, and the label swiftly picked them up. With the label they released their debut full length album, and now that two years have passed they are ready to release their sophomore full length.

The band has announced that they will be releasing The Resistance: Rise Of The Runaways July 22. Though they did not premiere any new music, they did reveal a theatrical trailer to build some anticipation. You can check that out by …

Dangerkids Paper Thin

Dangerkids Release “Paper Thin” Video

Former ‘Artist To Watch‘ pick Dangerkids have released the official video for their song “Paper Thin.”

From the very first day Dangerkids made their presence known online, quality has been at the focus of their efforts. From teaser videos, to their initial demo, to the superb production that eventually went into their debut album for Rise Records, everything Dangerkids have presented to fans has been inspected and worked over repeatedly to ensure the most perfect representation of who they are is what fans encounter when engaging with their content online. “Paper Thin” continues this trend with high gloss …

7 seconds

REVIEW: 7Seconds – ‘Leave A Light On’

Artist: 7 Seconds
Album: Leave a Light On
Genre: Hardcore
Label: Rise Records

Remember back when punk musicians didn’t care to impress anybody but themselves?

Alright, music fans can (and will) argue that punks have always been apathetic towards the opinions of others, but it almost feels like with every passing year, there are more and more bands who make their releases more “radio-friendly.” This isn’t a call-out of today’s music, but more of a recognition of the uncompromising and genuine nature within the music of the past.

Meet 7Seconds: a band who have remained …

Fragile Figures

Secrets Announce Deluxe Edition Of ‘Fragile Figures’

In the summer of last year Secrets released their sophomore studio album, Fragile Figures, via Rise Records. It was a step up for the group in terms of overall sound, and because of it they’ve experienced a boost in popularity.

Now that some time has gone by since the album’s release, the band has announced that they will be dropping a deluxe edition of it. The deluxe edition will feature three brand new tracks and a remix of “Ready For Repair.” You can check out the full tracklist with these new songs below the break. You can also listen …


STREAM: Nightmares – “Carnival Of Souls”

We are two weeks away from the release of Nightmares‘ debut full length album, Suspiria. It’s currently set to hit stores June 3 via Rise Records. So far, the group has revealed a couple of singles, and now they’ve unleashed another one. The new song is titled “Carnival Of Souls,” and it’s available to stream right below the break.

“Carnival Of Souls” isn’t the heaviest song the band has released to date, but it’s definitely the creepiest. They have a unique approach to their music, and it’s refreshing to hear a slightly different sound from other post hardcore …

Man-Overboard 2013

Man Overboard Premiere New Music Video For “Wide Awake”

Man Overboard have moved leaps and bounds since the release of Heart Attack, their 2013 Rise Records full-length. Even during crazy touring schedules, the band has always been good about releasing new stuff for the fans. Today, the band dropped a new music video for “Wide Awake,” which you can view after the jump.

The song is the last track on the album, and is reminiscent of “Love Your Friends, Die Laughing,” the acoustic jam that put Man Overboard on the map back in the day. The band is about to head out on tour with Transit, Forever Came …


STREAM: Secrets – “Ready For Repair” Captain Midnite Remix Feat. Jonny Craig & Kyle Lucas

Most remixes of songs are generally just a dubstep infused skeleton of the original version. Occasionally though, the song will be entirely reimagined, which is what happened with one of Secrets‘ singles. The song is “Ready For Repair,” and it was remixed by Captain Midnite. The remix includes guest vocals by Jonny Craig and Kyle Lucas. You can give it a listen by checking below the jump.

This is obviously not a typical bass-heavy remix, but that’s what makes it a great listen. I would not be mad if more remixes like this came out this year.…