Posts Tagged ‘Pure Noise Records’


LYRIC VIDEO: Brigades – “Glass Casket”

Fans of pioneering post-hardcore acts like As Cities Burn, Akissforjersey, and PMToday have a new band to get excited about. South Carolina natives Brigades combine heavy drumming with melodic guitar riffs and soaring choruses in the best way possible on “Glass Casket,” and you can check out a lyric video for the new track after the break.

“Glass Casket” will appear on the band’s upcoming EP, Crocodile Tears, due out May 6 on Pure Noise Records. Pre-order a copy on CD or vinyl right here.

Later this year, Brigades will be joining fellow Pure Noise signees Hit The …


Vanna To Release ‘VOID’ On June 17

We’re just a year removed from The Few and the Far Between, but Boston-based hardcore punk band Vanna aren’t making us wait long for new material. The group have teamed up with Pure Noise Records for the release of their fifth full-length, titled VOID, on June 17. They have yet to premiere a single, but the artwork and tracklist are available after the break.

VOID was recorded with producer Will Putney, who has also worked on recent records by Stray From the Path, Northlane, and Miss May I. We’ll be sure to let you know when pre-orders launch.…

HitTheLights 2012

Hit The Lights Sign To Pure Noise Records

Earlier this morning, Hit the Lights officially announced that they are now a part of the Pure Noise Records family, and additionally will be releasing a new album later this year. It will act as a follow-up to 2012’s Invicta.

In the coming months, the four-piece will be kicking off the Skip School, Start Fights Tour with the help of Major League, Light Years, Brigades, and July. For a full list of dates, click through the jump below.

Hit the Lights have shown their impressive chops for writing catchy hooks  more times than I can count, and …

jake round

UTG INTERVIEW: Pure Noise Records’ Founder Jake Round Celebrates Five-Year Anniversary

In 2009, Jake Round founded Pure Noise Records in California. Although he’d had no previous experience in single-handedly operating a record label, he was still able to turn a loan from his mother into one of the driving forces in independent pop punk, rock, indie, and hardcore.

In 2014, we are celebrating the five-year anniversary of Pure Noise Records, which has come a long way from a split decision to release a No Bragging Rights record. Perhaps you can accredit Round’s success to his longtime involvement in the local music scene, his time spent interning at a record label, or …


Handguns Pit “Heart Vs. Head” On New Song, ‘Life Lessons’ Out July 8

Despite a tumultuous past plagued with van troubles and lineup changes, Handguns have managed to consistently pump out solid pop punk songs with relatable lyrics and catchy choruses. “Heart Vs. Head,” the first taste of new music from the group since 2012′s Angst, couples those familiar features with the most aggressive guitar tones and driving bass lines in the Handguns discography. Stream the track after the break.

“Heart Vs. Head” will appear on Handguns’ sophomore full-length, Life Lessons, due out July 8 on Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders aren’t available yet, but the single can be purchased on iTunes

elder brother

REVIEW: Elder Brother – ‘Heavy Head’

Artist: Elder Brother
Album: Heavy Head
Genre: Emo/Indie Rock
Label: Pure Noise Records

Elder Brother is the indie rock side-project of Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far) and Dan Rose (Daybreaker) with in-studio assistance from Matthew and Charles Vincent (The American Scene). Drifting far from the aggressive and simple pop-punk that The Story So Far has come to perfect, the duo’s debut LP Heavy Head showcases the songwriting prowess of Geyer and Rose in a more relaxed environment. The record is unexpected and mostly brilliant, with a few standout tracks that almost instantly require repeat plays.…

Elder Brother Heavy Head

ALBUM STREAM: Elder Brother – ‘Heavy Head’

Elder Brother, the side project of Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far) and Dan Rose (Daybreaker), have shown a great deal of promise since their formation back in December. So far, the group has released two stellar tracks, “In My Bones” and “Throw Me To The Wolves,” both off their debut LP, Heavy Head, which is due out this coming Tuesday (March 11) on Pure Noise Records.

But don’t worry, there’s no need to wait until then to see what the outfit has been up to the past few months. As of this morning, …

Elder Brother Heavy Head

Listen To Elder Brother’s Newest Track, “In My Bones”

Elder Brother, the side project of Kevin Geyer from The Story So Far, and Dan Rose from Daybreaker, grant us a new track from their debut LP, Heavy Head, due out March 11 on Pure Noise Records.

This will be the second track released from the indie duo, with the first being “Throw Me To The Wolves.”

The mid-tempo “In My Bones” showcases the talent that this pairing has to offer. Coupled with a rhythm section from the Vincent brothers (Consisting of Matt and Charles from The American Scene), Elder Brother certainly have my ears wide open …

weekly wax

WEEKLY WAX: Vinyl Release For The Week Of 1/12-1/18

Have you missed out on any important releases recently? You just might be in luck, since this week was chock full of reissues and repressings from indie labels like No Sleep Records and Run For Cover Records, as well as a few major artists, including David Bowie, Beth Orton, and Social Distortion. Can’t make a decision on what to add to your collection? Broken Circles Records will gladly supply you with a mystery box full of ten random records from the label’s back catalog. On the other hand, if new music and certainty sound more appealing, …


Rotting Out Announce Spring Headlining Tour

LA hardcore outfit Rotting Out have announced a Spring headlining tour, dubbed The Wrong Way Tour 2014. The band will be hitting the road with No Bragging Rights, The Beautiful Ones, and Heart to Heart. The four week run kicks off on February 21 at Chain Reaction in Anaheim, CA.

The band recently re-released their full-length record, The Wrong Way, through Pure Noise Records and wrapped up a national tour with The Story So Far. You can check out the full list of dates after the jump.…

Elder Brother Heavy Head

Elder Brother Announce Album Pre-Order, Release First Track

Straight from the Pure Noise Records family comes Elder Brother. Featuring members of The Story So Far, Daybreaker, and The American Scene, Elder Brother is an exploration of Indie rock from the typically pop-punk powerhouse label (granted a few).

The band recently launched pre-orders for their debut album, Heavy Head, here. Along with pre-orders, they have also released the first taste from their album, with the track “Throw Me To The Wolves.” Possibly garnering more similarities from The American Scene than the other bands involved, the track is a bright sounding landscape, filled with plenty catchy vocal melodies, …


INTRODUCING: Elder Brother (The Story So Far, Daybreaker)

Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far) and Dan Rose (Daybreaker) have announced a new project they’ve been working on called Elder Brother. The duo will be releasing a debut record in Spring 2014 via Pure Noise Records, which was produced by Sam Pura at The Panda Studios.

Enthusiastic about the record, Rose commented:

Kevin and I became friends while touring together and wanted to collaborate on a project. We wrote a record and our friends Gus Pesce (Defeater), and Matthew and Charles Vincent (The American Scene) played on it and helped us bring the songs to life.”

The group …