new single


Adam Lambert Announces New Album, Streams “Ghost Town”

Adam Lambert has long shed the title of American Idol alum and established himself as a dominant force in the world of pop music. You never know what to expect from Lambert when he chooses to create new music, but you always know it will be something different than whatever he delivered before. That drive to constantly find new paths to pop music success is one of the many reasons I love watching Lambert’s career, and today I think he caught everyone off guard with the lead single for his recently announced third studio album.

“Ghost Town” is more or …


The Armed Announce New Album, Stream “Forever Scum”

Hardcore outfit The Armed just announced their fourth full-length record, Untitled. This mysterious-sounding record will be released on June 23 through No Rest Until Ruin.

Along with the announcement, the band released the first chaotic single from Untitled, called “Forever Scum.” This blaring, scattered introduction to the new album definitely starts the forthcoming album off with a bang.

Listen to “Forever Scum” below and check out the track listing for the new record.…


RATATAT Stream “Cream On Chrome,” Their First New Single Since 2010

Ratatat are finally back, after an excruciatingly long five years since their last release, 2010′s LP4.

The New York duo have been next to silent for the entirety of their time out of the spotlight. However, they are playing at Coachella tonight, which you can see much later on the festival’s YouTube live stream.

As far as where this track will end up, no official information has been provided but rumblings of a presumed LP5 have been floating through the industry ether for some time. “Cream On Chrome” is a funky, upbeat, and intricate jam reminiscent of the …


Four Year Strong Stream New Single, “We All Float Down Here”

After the recent announcement of Four Year Strong‘s new self-titled record to drop on June 2, the band is actively keeping listeners in the loop with the brand new single, “We All Float Down Here.”

This stellar track is a great introduction to the new record, showing tastes of the band’s older sounds. Stay tuned for more updates on future singles or further news about the album. You can purchase album pre-order bundles through Four Year Strong’s merch store now.

Stream “We All Float Down Here” below.…


Mumford and Sons Release New Single, “The Wolf”

Mumford and Sons have dropped their second single, “The Wolf,” in anticipation of Wilder Mind, scheduled for release on May 4.

The psychedelic visuals capture the bright lights of a big city as “The Wolf” powers the scene with rough guitar riffs and an adventurous tone, capturing a new era for Mumford and Sons.

Stream the new single below and let us know how you feel about the band’s newest material.…


Watch a Video for Torres’ Intense New Single “Sprinter”

Singer-songwriter Mackenzie Scott is a deadly powerhouse. She may seem sweet onstage as Torres, shuffling her shoes with witty banter, but once she grabs her guitar and tilts her head back to sing, she becomes a force to be reckoned with. Her sophomore album, Sprinter, drops May 4 via Partisan Records. In anticipation of its release, she’s shared the album’s title track with a brand new video.

On “Sprinter,” Torres uses a country-infused riff to snap through a dark, cavernous memory of her past. Scott talks about bursting through disillusionment, danger, and confusion to find a heartfelt return …

florence and the machine2011

Florence + The Machine Release New Single, “Ship To Wreck”

After fans have been sitting and waiting for Florence + The Machine to come out with more music for nearly three years, their third full-length record How Big How Blue How Beautiful is certainly one of the most anticipated albums of 2015.

After releasing the impressive singles “What Kind Of Man” and “St June,” today FATM dropped “Ship To Wreck,” a bouncy track that harbors a more developed style of their debut, Lungs. Hearing the past three singles since the announcement, I can tell that this new era for Florence is going to be raw, emotional, and very …

the japanese house

The Japanese House Shares Stunning New Single, “Teeth”

19-year-old Amanda Bain, a.k.a. The Japanese House, has shared only two tracks off her debut EP, Pools To Bathe In, and already it is one of our most anticipated releases of 2015. The London native’s arrangements are every bit as beautiful as they are spellbinding, drawing influence from Copeland, Lapsey, and other like-minded acts with an impressive attention to detail.

Earlier today, our favorite up-and-comer unveiled yet another new track via Spotify, and as expected, it has effectively left our collective jaws on the floor. Stream “Teeth” by following the jump below, and let us know if you …


Victorian Halls Return With Improved Sound, Announce ‘Hyperalgesia’

There was a time when the roster for Victory Records read like a who’s who of alternative music oddities. Unfortunately, that age of diversity has long since given way to the label’s current set of hardcore and/or metal tinged acts, but for those willing to dig a little deeper than the most talked about roster acts there are still promising groups with a lot of potential to be found.

Victorian Halls burst onto the national stage a few years ago with an impressive, albeit inconsistent debut release. The group then toured extensively in support of that release, spending literally years …


Carly Rae Jepsen’s New Single Is “All That”

“Call Me Maybe” pop sensation Carly Rae Jepsen is leaving her cute and quirky ways behind as her new single “All That” dives into a more mature and mainstream style, following the path of her popular peers like Ariana Grande.

Background features of “All That” even touch on an ’80s sound, creating an overall slow and romantic R&B jam a la Blood Orange, opening the floor to a clearly developed artist in popular music. Jepsen seems to often pop up in the music scene with a single that fits perfectly in the current mainstream music styles, and she certainly does …


Port Isla Release Music Video For “Alive”

Today one of our previous ‘artists to watch,’ Port Isla, have released a music video for their single “Alive” off of their upcoming EP, A.L.I.V.E. Due May 24, this single is a strong impression of now the band will execute their spirited style, resembling a more youthful Coldplay.

“Alive” is the epitome of roughing it as a small musician, accompanied by a heartfelt music video that demonstrates the joy of travelling and performing on the streets, sharing their love of music with everyone around them.

Check out the video below; Port Isla’s EP is available for pre-order …

The Story So Far 2012

The Story So Far Stream New Single, “Solo”

Over the weekend, The Story So Far stopped by BBC Radio 1 to debut another new track off their upcoming self-titled album, due out May 19 via Pure Noise Records.

Titled “Solo,” the outfit’s latest offering harkens back to their earlier undertakings without sacrificing the abrasive riffage found on 2013’s What You Don’t See. While it doesn’t go down quite as easy as the previously released “Nerve,” it’s still a jam-and-a-half, boasting some of Parker Cannon’s most acidic lyrics to date. Stream it below, and let us know if you’re a fan in the replies.

Later …