Domino Records

How To Dress Well Repeat Pleasure

How To Dress Well Announces New Album, Releases New Song

Following up the release of the coolly restrained and impeccably mixed “Words I Don’t Remember” last month, How To Dress Well has announced the follow-up to 2012’s Total Loss. Bearing the title What Is This Heart?, the album will see light on June 24 (June 23 in Europe) via Domino.

Accompanying the announcement is another new song off the record, “Repeat Pleasure.” The single is immensely poppy, a trill piece that functions as a more traditional single — a little catchier, a little easier to immerse oneself in. It’s a tight cascade of clean and loving, …


REVIEW: Arctic Monkeys – ‘AM’

Artist: Arctic Monkeys
Album: AM
Genre: Indie Rock, Garage Rock
Label: Domino Records

The Arctic Monkeys have long held a strange place in indie rock. Just as every other indie rock band seemed to be either a watered down combination of The Strokes and The Smiths (we get it, hipsters, you like your guitars reverberating and your bands with a capital S) or a less intelligent version of dance music that’s been done a thousand times before, they entered the world’s view as a classic rock influenced, heavy indie rock but that was still mostly danceable. While their first full-length, …


Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album Title and Release Date

Less than a week after releasing their new song, “Do I Wanna Know?,” the Arctic Monkeys have announced the title of their fifth studio album, AM. The album is slated for a September 10 release date via Domino Records.

According to Consequence of Sound, AM will feature guest spots from Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), and Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral). The record was produced by James Ford at Sage & Sound Recording in Los Angeles, who also produced the Arctic Monkeys last two efforts, Humbug and Suck It and

Villagers Feature

REVIEW: Villagers – Awayland

Band: Villagers
Album: Awayland
Label: Domino
Genre: Indie-Pop

If I had to describe Awayland by Dublin, Ireland’s Villagers with one word, the word would be either “sophisticated” or “imaginative”. Why sophisticated? Connor O’Brian, the frontman of the band, has quite the mellow tone throughout the album’s 11-track span. Everything sonically meshes together in a proper way, similar to that of pop music, without any of the intricacies (or lack thereof) behind pop music: it’s all organic. As far as “imaginative” is concerned, the album is as naturally black and white as it can be within the realm of indie music. …

animal collective

Animal Collective Stream Entire Album ‘Centipede Hz’

Rockers Animal Collective have released an entire stream of their forthcoming album, Centipede Hz, and can be heard by heading through the link provided!

The group plan on dropping this album on September 4 via Domino Records. Are you planning on picking up this effort when it hits stores?

Please click through the link above to listen to Animal Collective’s entire new album Centipede Hz and let Under The Gun Review know how you felt about it!

Animal Collective 2012

Animal Collective Unveil ‘Centipede Hz’ Artwork

Progressive rockers Animal Collective have unveiled their official album artwork for the forthcoming release, Centipede Hz, and it is pretty abstract.

The album has a release date of September 4 via Domino Records. If you have not had a chance to listen to the band’s new material from Centipede Hz then click through to stream “Honeycomb” and “Gotham.”

Please check out the artwork and son streams by simply heading through the jump and let UTG know what you think!


Animal Collective Announce New Album

Animal Collective have released news that their follow-up to Merriweather Post Pavilion will be titled Centipede Hz. Centipede Hz will find a September release date so be ready for more announcements and details soon!

The band have also let loose a stream of two songs, titled “Honeycomb” and “Gotham,” and can be heard through the jump! These tracks will be featured on 7″ single package to released on Domino Records June 26.

Under The Gun cannot wait to grab our copy of Animal Collective’s new release when it hits stores.


CONTEST: Smugglers Way FlexiZine (Domino Records/Ribbon Music)

Under The Gun Review is proud to announce one of our most unique giveaways through Domino Records, and its subsidiary Ribbon Music, introduced as the Smugglers Way FlexiZine.

This awesome publication will drop exclusively on Record Store Day (April 21) and contains 24 pages of original art and prose from each label’s artists, including illustrations from The Kills’ Alison Mosshart and Twin Sister’s Andrea Estella, a poem by Laura Marling, written pieces by Real Estate’s Alex Bleeker and Wild Beasts’ Tom Fleming, and an original arranged score of music by Owen Pallett. It also contains 5 multi-colored flexi-discs …


MUSIC VIDEO: Real Estate – Easy

Real Estate have teamed up with the Funny Or Die folks to release their brand new music video for the song “Easy.” This hilarious video shows the RE street team traveling around and being completely obnoxious, even deadly at times.

“Easy” was directed by Tom Scharpling. Watch it right here and let UTG know what you think of the group’s new visuals! Enjoy.

Real Estate signs with Domino Records

It has been announced that New Jersey’s own Real Estate have signed with Domino Records. The group has stated that their sophomore release is in the finishing stages and will be out sometime in October. Check out Real Estate’s upcoming tour that includes support from Dent May, Feelies, Times New Viking, Dominant Legs and Melted Toys on selected dates.

Tour dates:
07-09 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
07-10 Washington, DC – Red Palace *
07-11 Chapel Hill, NC – Local 506 *
07-12 Atlanta, GA – The Earl *
07-13 Oxford, MS – Proud Larry’s*
07-14 Nashville, TN – Hard …

Franz Ferdinand stream their Covers EP

Head over to Franz Ferdinand‘s Soundcloud account to stream their Covers EP. Domino Records has released news that this EP will officially hit stores on May 2nd. Look below to see some of the band’s favorite artists they have chose to cover on this EP.

Track Listing:
Debbie Harry – Live Alone
Stephin Merritt (of Magnetic Fields) – Dream Again
LCD Sondsystem – Live Alone
ESG – What She Came For
Peaches – Turn It On

STREAM: Arctic Monkeys – Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair

Listen to the Arctic Monkeys‘ first single “Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair” that is streaming below. The bands’ upcoming album, Suck It And See, releases on June 6th in the UK and June 7th in the US via Domino Records.

Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair by arcticmonkeys

Under The Gun Review