Under the Gun Review http://www.underthegunreview.net Entertainment news for today's generation Sat, 02 Aug 2014 01:33:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9 Gabe Saporta is Working On New Music http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/gabe-saporta-is-working-on-new-music/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/gabe-saporta-is-working-on-new-music/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 22:45:02 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124508 We all got what we had been wanting for years: a Midtown reunion. It was short lived, and not very extravagant, but hey, it happened. Skate & Surf got it. Maybe it will happen again. But who knows? Now that that is all over, it appears that the frontman Gabe Saporta is working on new music.

Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy tweeted yesterday confirming the news. There is no news as to what form it takes — Cobra Starship, solo work, Midtown (please, God) or what. But all we know is that it’s happening. Also Saporta retweeted it. That …

]]>
We all got what we had been wanting for years: a Midtown reunion. It was short lived, and not very extravagant, but hey, it happened. Skate & Surf got it. Maybe it will happen again. But who knows? Now that that is all over, it appears that the frontman Gabe Saporta is working on new music.

Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy tweeted yesterday confirming the news. There is no news as to what form it takes — Cobra Starship, solo work, Midtown (please, God) or what. But all we know is that it’s happening. Also Saporta retweeted it. That essentially is double the confirmation. Now we wait.

Check out the tweet from Wentz below, and be sure to stay in touch with UTG as any more developments will be covered.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/gabe-saporta-is-working-on-new-music/feed/ 0
Stray From The Path Announce October Headlining Tour http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stray-from-the-path-announce-october-headlining-tour/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stray-from-the-path-announce-october-headlining-tour/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 19:15:14 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124503 This coming October, Stray from the Path will be taking their politically charged show on the road in the form of an 18-date headlining tour. Counterparts, Expire, and My Ticket Home will be offering their support throughout the duration of the run, which is presently set to begin on the 8th in Harrisburg, PA. If you want to get in on the action, a full itinerary can be found just below the jump.

The Sumerian four-piece has yet to reveal ticket information, but you can bet we’ll keep you in the loop as we hear more. In the …

]]>
This coming October, Stray from the Path will be taking their politically charged show on the road in the form of an 18-date headlining tour. Counterparts, Expire, and My Ticket Home will be offering their support throughout the duration of the run, which is presently set to begin on the 8th in Harrisburg, PA. If you want to get in on the action, a full itinerary can be found just below the jump.

The Sumerian four-piece has yet to reveal ticket information, but you can bet we’ll keep you in the loop as we hear more. In the meantime, follow UTG on Twitter for more music and film news.

SFTP headliner

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stray-from-the-path-announce-october-headlining-tour/feed/ 0
Yellowcard Tease New Album Slated For Fall Release http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/yellowcard-tease-new-album-slated-for-fall-release/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/yellowcard-tease-new-album-slated-for-fall-release/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 17:59:41 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124491 It’s been a rollercoaster of a year for Yellowcard. Back in March, the group parted ways with their longtime drummer Longineu Parsons III, and shortly thereafter called upon Nate Young of Anberlin to fill in. Not deterred, the Jacksonville five-piece has since signed to Razor & Tie Records, with hopes of releasing their eleventh studio album this coming fall.

From all indications, everything seems to be going according to plan, as earlier today, the outfit posted a brief teaser video confirming that their newest effort would indeed be making landfall in the months ahead. Check it out by …

]]>
It’s been a rollercoaster of a year for Yellowcard. Back in March, the group parted ways with their longtime drummer Longineu Parsons III, and shortly thereafter called upon Nate Young of Anberlin to fill in. Not deterred, the Jacksonville five-piece has since signed to Razor & Tie Records, with hopes of releasing their eleventh studio album this coming fall.

From all indications, everything seems to be going according to plan, as earlier today, the outfit posted a brief teaser video confirming that their newest effort would indeed be making landfall in the months ahead. Check it out by clicking through the jump below, and let us know if you’re excited in the replies.

Last week, we caught up with group’s violinist, Sean Mackin, to discuss the band’s triumphant return to the limelight. To find out what he had to say, head here.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/yellowcard-tease-new-album-slated-for-fall-release/feed/ 0
Slipknot Unleash “The Negative One” http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/slipknot-unleash-the-negative-one/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/slipknot-unleash-the-negative-one/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 17:37:27 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124487 Today’s news has been a long time coming for Slipknot fans as they’ve sat back and waited to hear something from Corey Taylor and company since the release of All Hope Is Gone over five years ago. With the release of multiple teasers hinting towards new music over the past few weeks, the nu-metal outfit have finally debuted a brand new track. Entitled “The Negative One,” the band’s first output without deceased bass guitarist Paul Gray and recently ousted drummer Joey Jordison is streaming exclusively on their official website.

Click here to give “The Negative One” a listen and …

]]>
Today’s news has been a long time coming for Slipknot fans as they’ve sat back and waited to hear something from Corey Taylor and company since the release of All Hope Is Gone over five years ago. With the release of multiple teasers hinting towards new music over the past few weeks, the nu-metal outfit have finally debuted a brand new track. Entitled “The Negative One,” the band’s first output without deceased bass guitarist Paul Gray and recently ousted drummer Joey Jordison is streaming exclusively on their official website.

Click here to give “The Negative One” a listen and be sure to stay tuned for our staff’s opinions on the track in the near future.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/slipknot-unleash-the-negative-one/feed/ 0
Like Statues Launch “Day One” Music Video http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/like-statues-launch-day-one-music-video/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/like-statues-launch-day-one-music-video/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 16:00:22 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124394 After recently inking a deal with music management and booking company called The Sights Set North Agency, Michigan hardcore band, Like Statues, have launched a brand new music video today for their track titled “Day One.” The video features footage of the band performing in a garage-like setting, giving the visuals a gritty, DIY-like feel. From moshing and hardcore dancing to the heavy breakdowns in the track, Like Statues reveal what they are all about.

You can view the “Day One” music video right after the jump.

Like Statues will be out on the road this August, follow them …

]]>
After recently inking a deal with music management and booking company called The Sights Set North Agency, Michigan hardcore band, Like Statues, have launched a brand new music video today for their track titled “Day One.” The video features footage of the band performing in a garage-like setting, giving the visuals a gritty, DIY-like feel. From moshing and hardcore dancing to the heavy breakdowns in the track, Like Statues reveal what they are all about.

You can view the “Day One” music video right after the jump.

Like Statues will be out on the road this August, follow them on Facebook for official dates.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/like-statues-launch-day-one-music-video/feed/ 0
REVIEW: 5 Seconds Of Summer – ’5 Seconds Of Summer’ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/review-5-seconds-of-summer-5-seconds-of-summer/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/review-5-seconds-of-summer-5-seconds-of-summer/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 15:54:56 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124473 Artist: 5 Seconds of Summer
Album: 5 Seconds Of Summer
Genre: Pop rock

Every few years a band comes along with a sound that caters to both the mainstream and alternative underground, but due to how they choose to market themselves certain ‘scene gatekeepers’ refuse to acknowledge the group’s work as anything other than radio fluff. In 2014, that band is known as 5 Seconds Of Summer, but try as some might to claim otherwise I am convinced there is no stopping their eventual rise to the top of the pop rock hierarchy.

Hailing from Australia with a sound inspired …

]]>
Artist: 5 Seconds of Summer
Album: 5 Seconds Of Summer
Genre: Pop rock

Every few years a band comes along with a sound that caters to both the mainstream and alternative underground, but due to how they choose to market themselves certain ‘scene gatekeepers’ refuse to acknowledge the group’s work as anything other than radio fluff. In 2014, that band is known as 5 Seconds Of Summer, but try as some might to claim otherwise I am convinced there is no stopping their eventual rise to the top of the pop rock hierarchy.

Hailing from Australia with a sound inspired by your favorite non-hardcore/metal Warped Tour artists, 5 Seconds Of Summer have risen from relative obscurity to full-blown international sensations in just over a year’s time. Their debut album arrived at our offices last week, and to be honest I was a little more than hesitant to put it on. The first single, “She Looks So Perfect” did very little to amuse me, but something told me that giving the full record a chance would be a good decision. I trusted my gut, which was correct, and am now able to tell you without a sliver of doubt that I believe in the infectious pop rock power 5 Seconds Of Summer possess.

The self-titled debut album from 5 Seconds of Summer was produced by industry legend John Feldmann. “She Looks So Perfect” kicks things off with a high-gloss dose of familiarity before handing things off to “Don’t Stop,” which is a strong single in its own right. I recognized both songs as being catchy and easy to remember, but it was not until I heard “Good Girls” that I was convinced of the world’s inability to stop 5SOS from conquering global pop charts. Backed by a wall of sound production, the song packs a Mayday Parade inspired hook into a three and a half minute pop rock jam that is so undeniably catchy I imagine it would be impossible for anyone to walk away not believing there was at least something special about this band. It’s the kind of song I imagine Good Charlotte would have written during their Young And The Hopeless phase, only with cleaner vocals and more ‘whoa-oh’ moments.

As the album progresses, it becomes crystal clear that this record was crafted with the idea of making every song a potential single in mind. There is no cohesion between any song other than the fact they each touch on young love and pack as much high-gloss pop rock as possible into their under 4-minute runtimes. This album is not as much a complete listening experience as it is a mixtape of possible hits written by whomever the band and their label could afford, which is not necessarily a bad thing. As long as the songs are good — which they largely are — 5SOS can deliver whatever selection of tracks they want and fans will no doubt eat it up. For every rare misfire (“Beside You” or “Mrs All American”) there are at least three undeniable pop offerings that channel groups like Green Day and Blink-182 to straddle the line between hip and mainstream with a fervency never before found in the world of pop rock.

It’s not all about arena-ready anthems, however, and 5 Seconds Of Summer have made plenty of room on their debut album to swoon teens and adult women alike. “Everything I Didn’t Say” kicks these efforts into high gear with a classic tale of hindsight and things left unsaid, which is supported later on the record by tracks like “Long Way Home” and “Amnesia.” That last track, which also serves as the album’s big acoustic number, is headed to radio soon and will spend several weeks, if not months, sitting near the top of every global pop radio chart. It’s not that deep, but it grabs you with the kind of beautiful simplicity that helped One Direction take “Story Of My Life” to number one.

I don’t think it takes a rocket scientist to understand why so many people are quick to write off 5 Seconds Of Summer as another boy band, but it also doesn’t take a refined ear to hear the group’s debut album and know they may very well be the biggest band in the world this time next year. There are enough potential hits on this record to fuel the 5SOS hype machine well into 2015, which gives the group plenty of time to rake in cash through their numerous touring efforts. Their future efforts will prove whether or not they have any kind of staying power, but for now I wholeheartedly believe it’s safe to say 5 Seconds Of Summer are the best new mainstream band of 2014.

SCORE: 8.5/10
Review written by James Shotwell

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/review-5-seconds-of-summer-5-seconds-of-summer/feed/ 0
Alvvays Take To The Sea In “Archie, Marry Me” Video http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/alvvays-take-to-the-sea-in-archie-marry-me-video/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/alvvays-take-to-the-sea-in-archie-marry-me-video/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 15:50:48 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124472 As evinced by James Rettig over on Stereogum, there’s a lot of steering into the skid with Alvvays and the video for “Archie, Marry Me.” Their new self-titled album, out on Polyvinyl, is all about the consistent, omnipresent aesthetic and buying into its earnest execution.

It works quite well on that album, and it works even better here. Alvvays’ single is paired with grainy footage of a bright day on the sailboat, and the pairing is almost too snug. It seems pointless to even use the phrases “blissed-out pop” or “West Coast beach pop,” and probably unfair to …

]]>
As evinced by James Rettig over on Stereogum, there’s a lot of steering into the skid with Alvvays and the video for “Archie, Marry Me.” Their new self-titled album, out on Polyvinyl, is all about the consistent, omnipresent aesthetic and buying into its earnest execution.

It works quite well on that album, and it works even better here. Alvvays’ single is paired with grainy footage of a bright day on the sailboat, and the pairing is almost too snug. It seems pointless to even use the phrases “blissed-out pop” or “West Coast beach pop,” and probably unfair to utter “Best Coast, eh?” It’s all just right there, and it’s quite fine.

Oh, and the sign language is spelling “the hand.” Enjoy the video, directed by Gavin Keen and Allison Johnston, below.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/alvvays-take-to-the-sea-in-archie-marry-me-video/feed/ 0
Limp Bizkit Have Released What May Very Well Be The Worst Rock Song of 2014 http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/limp-bizkit-have-released-what-may-very-well-be-the-worst-rock-song-of-2014/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/limp-bizkit-have-released-what-may-very-well-be-the-worst-rock-song-of-2014/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 14:32:27 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124464 Listen, internet. There is a part of me that will forever love Limp Bizkit, and try as some might there is nothing you or anyone else can do to change that fact. That said, the group that gave us “Nookie” and “Break Stuff” are testing the faith of their supporters today with the release of a new and horrible song titled “Endless Slaughter.”

Opening with what sounds like beasts roaring in the distance, “Endless Slaughter” takes about fifteen seconds to completely disappoint any longtime fan of Fred Durst and Limp Bizkit. The verses play like elongated riff sessions, with …

]]>
Listen, internet. There is a part of me that will forever love Limp Bizkit, and try as some might there is nothing you or anyone else can do to change that fact. That said, the group that gave us “Nookie” and “Break Stuff” are testing the faith of their supporters today with the release of a new and horrible song titled “Endless Slaughter.”

Opening with what sounds like beasts roaring in the distance, “Endless Slaughter” takes about fifteen seconds to completely disappoint any longtime fan of Fred Durst and Limp Bizkit. The verses play like elongated riff sessions, with Durst wailing lyrics about life, feeling not good enough, and some other topics that I cannot make out through all the whine-like screaming pouring through the mic. As the song hits its halfway point, everything changes and a more late 90s influenced alternative rock effort begins to play. It’s just as bad as the first half, only this time you can understand what is being said. You can stream the song, in full, below:

“Endless Slaughter” was released yesterday afternoon and is currently available as a free download on Limp Bizkit’s official website. The song was intended to help promote the group’s recently announced US tour, but reactions from press and fans alike have been largely negative. What do you think? Comment below and let us know your thoughts.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/limp-bizkit-have-released-what-may-very-well-be-the-worst-rock-song-of-2014/feed/ 3
MOVIE REVIEW: ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-guardians-of-the-galaxy/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-guardians-of-the-galaxy/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 14:30:53 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1123209 Film: Guardians Of The Galaxy
Directed by: James Gunn
Starring: Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana,

We need to get some things out of the way before we start this review. The current cinema is completely oversaturated with superhero/comic book films. Most of them are the same; every hero is getting their own movie, all of which have relatively the same aesthetics. The worst part about this is, Marvel shows no sign of stopping, with even just recently announcing they have films planned through 2019, which is nothing short of ridiculous. These superhero and comic book adaptations have become so prevalent in …

]]>
Film: Guardians Of The Galaxy
Directed by: James Gunn
Starring: Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana,

We need to get some things out of the way before we start this review. The current cinema is completely oversaturated with superhero/comic book films. Most of them are the same; every hero is getting their own movie, all of which have relatively the same aesthetics. The worst part about this is, Marvel shows no sign of stopping, with even just recently announcing they have films planned through 2019, which is nothing short of ridiculous. These superhero and comic book adaptations have become so prevalent in pop culture that they’re even starting to take more space in the television circuit (this Fall you will have a new season of Marvel’s Agent’s of S.H.I.E.L.D, Gotham, The Flash, Arrow, and probably others I’m forgetting). I personally think this saturation is keeping the public from watching other really great creative cinema, but that’s a conversation for another time.

In short, I’ve become bored of comic book movies. They don’t do that much for me anymore. However, this past week, I had the pleasure of attending an advanced screening of Guardians of the Galaxy, and I’m happy to report that the film, while it sticks to some comic book film conventions, is both fresh and wildly entertaining.

In theory, this film should not really work, and a lot really could have gone wrong. Guardians of the Galaxy tells the story of an Earthling who’s still obsessed with the ’80s, a green warrior woman who was trained to kill, a lovable giant talking tree, a snarky trigger happy raccoon, an alien created with the sole purpose to kill another human, and their dysfunctional quest to save a planet from the destructive path of a hooded, hammer-wielding sociopath. Read that sentence again, and yeah you’re right, it sounds completely absurd. However, all of these elements amalgamate into what is easily the most interesting addition to the Marvel universe. I’d argue that this film is more of a space opera than a comic book adaptation, which I think is a testament to the incredibly expansive world James Gunn brought to the screen. With a film involving all sorts of alien technology and worlds, it could have been very easily bogged down with lots of different explanations about the ins and outs of the universe, but Gunn instead decided to give you the “throw you into the pool and you’ll figure out how to swim” approach, which I think works well, because this film is more about the characters than anything else.

Balancing the character development for five separate heroes is incredibly dangerous when it comes to keeping the plot moving (see Spider-Man 3, The Amazing Spider-Man 2), but again, Gunn does this with relative ease, which is due in large part to the highly relatable characters he sourced from. As a huge fan of all the different iterations of the Guardians of the Galaxy in the comics, Gunn did a really good job representing them on screen. I don’t know how many times throughout the movie I felt like “that sounds like something one of my friends would do if they were in this situation,” and in most cases, I was relating them to a talking tree or pissed off raccoon. It’s strange, but it works incredibly well. In addition to Gunn’s ability to humanize completely CGI creatures, Chris Pratt really takes his role as Star Lord and creates a character that is both uniquely his own and a perfect embodiment of the character fans of the comic love. I think this is going to be a game changer for Pratt’s career, as he truly proves that he can hold up a film as its leading man.

Filmmaking-wise, the film looks fantastic. The worlds look incredibly organic, and never too computer generated. There’s obviously going to be a little bit of that going on, but it’s negligible. At times, I wished they spent more time making Rocket look a bit more realistic, as his character rendering is a bit inconsistent. Maybe I’m nitpicking, I’m really not sure. The 3D didn’t really do all that much for me, but it definitely doesn’t hinder it either. As a wallet-conscious moviegoer, I’d just opt for the 2D version, but that’s just me. If you’re super into 3D, it looks way better than other post-converted 3D films that I’ve seen, so that’s a plus. The true hero of this film though is the soundtrack. Usually, I’m not a fan of real songs being the soundtrack to films, as I prefer a more cinematic score, but Gunn and his team did a perfect job of not only choosing wonderful songs, but integrating them into the story so they never felt out of place. The visuals, the sounds, and the characters all worked together as a cohesive unit, which is such a fun thing to witness happen correctly on screen.

The most exciting part about Guardians of the Galaxy, though, isn’t necessarily the film itself, but the universe it just opened up. Guardians of the Galaxy proves that introducing these otherworldly space elements into the Marvel Cinematic Universe works, and for those of you who are familiar with all of the different characters the Guardians interact with, the new possibilities are endless (please give me a Nova film). Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy was so highly entertaining, engaging, and original, I can honestly say I look forward to revisiting this world in the eventual sequel, or with other characters that I think would be really interesting to now introduce popular audiences too. Gunn, the cast, and the team behind Guardians of the Galaxy should be really proud, because they just created the best blockbuster of the Summer.

GRADE: B+

Review written by Tyler Osborne (follow him on Twitter)

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-guardians-of-the-galaxy/feed/ 0
MOVIE REVIEW: ‘Get On Up’ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-get-on-up/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-get-on-up/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 14:21:43 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124440 Film: Get On Up
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Nelsan Ellis, Dan Aykroyd
Directed by: Tate Taylor

Chadwick Boseman, who previously played Jackie Robinson in 2013’s 42, nails down James Brown’s eccentric presence in an otherwise generic biopic that loses its groove while jumping between big moments in the legendary musician’s life. Get On Up plays like a track list of Brown’s greatest hits performed by a mediocre cover band that can’t quite capture the energy that the original artist exudes. Held up by solid performances from True Blood’s Nelsan Ellis and the always welcome Dan Aykroyd, Get On Up

]]>
Film: Get On Up
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Nelsan Ellis, Dan Aykroyd
Directed by: Tate Taylor

Chadwick Boseman, who previously played Jackie Robinson in 2013’s 42, nails down James Brown’s eccentric presence in an otherwise generic biopic that loses its groove while jumping between big moments in the legendary musician’s life. Get On Up plays like a track list of Brown’s greatest hits performed by a mediocre cover band that can’t quite capture the energy that the original artist exudes. Held up by solid performances from True Blood’s Nelsan Ellis and the always welcome Dan Aykroyd, Get On Up only briefly rises to the occasion to provide an objective view of Brown’s life off-stage.

If James Brown’s life in the spotlight were a book, this film would only be the chapters that catered to every single trope used in biographical adaptation made today. Yes that includes drug abuse, distant/abusive parents, the struggle to overcome racial adversity, and my personal favorite: the character’s pride bringing about the downfall of his/her sanity and career. These crucial moments in Brown’s life are drowned in a cinematic timeline that treats time travel worse than Back to the Future. The haphazardly way that the film flops from decade to decade may tire out the viewer, who at that point may be wishing for something more conventional. You know, like a recreation of Brown’s life from childhood to death with no deviations.

Boseman as Brown breaks the fourth wall and talks directly to the viewer at multiple points during the film, akin to the narrative style of Jersey Boys. The problem with that approach is that every moment that this occurs, no useful insight is really given to the situation in which it happens. We see exactly where the story is going and talking directly to the viewer is useless as all of the character motivations are clearly spelled out via their actions. Brown has gone through his share of unfair obstacles in his life, but putting these obstacles on the screen does much more for the viewer than having an internal narration.

Where the film flourishes and glides its feet above tired old territory is watching Boseman carry out normal things that Brown would do, like shoot a shotgun off prematurely in an office full of people. Watching Boseman envelop himself in the enigma that is James Brown is a pleasure in itself. Hearing the character actor belt out “good God!” in the same raspy and somewhat exasperated voice that Brown was known for made me long for the day when he was still headlining at the Apollo. Maybe that was Get On Up’s goal though; to make the viewer long for what was and not what is. If that’s the case, I guess the film succeeded.

Dan Aykroyd may be playing the Jewish band manager archetype but he owns every second of it. Much of the comedic relief comes from watching this Ghostbuster try to be hip and cool in front of other people. Aykroyd’s Ben Bart is oftentimes goofy to the point of being sappy and heartfelt. It is because of this characterization that the viewer may end up caring for him more than they do for Brown. Ellis, seemingly breaking free from his flamboyant character on True Blood, plays Brown’s longtime cohort Bobby Byrd. Byrd plays second fiddle to Brown for most of the film and it was somewhat entertaining to see Ellis roll his eyes at every absurd thing his longtime collaborator does.

Get On Up deserves credit for creating an image of Brown that isn’t meant to make him look like the funk messiah he has been referred to as. Brown, like everyone else in this world, has fatal flaws that would irk some viewers. The writers did not skimp on the fact that Brown was a wife beater and smoked crack in his later years. Inclusions like these help paint an objective picture that sometimes you don’t get in biographical films made today.

As the final act rolls around, a muddled message about redemption from vices tries to sneak its way into the narrative. At that point, though, we understand already that Brown regrets things in his life and is trying to atone for those regrets. It’s too bad that it comes too late in the game to really care, though. Get On Up may fail as a coherent dramatic piece but its biggest loss is struggling to find a way to tell this interesting story about Brown. We will always have those funk-centric records to spin, though, which are all of James Brown’s history that I need.

GRADE: C

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/movie-review-get-on-up/feed/ 0
‘Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle’ 10 Years Later: Still High After All This Time http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/harold-and-kumar-go-to-white-castle-10-years-later-still-high-after-all-this-time/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/harold-and-kumar-go-to-white-castle-10-years-later-still-high-after-all-this-time/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 13:45:21 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124343 In the summer of 2004 I was seventeen and living a life that could best be described as straight edge. It’s not that I lived in a world thriving with drugs and alcohol that I fought daily to avoid. On the contrary, I came up in a modest, middle class household in a tiny rural town with a population well below 5,000 people. I didn’t do drugs, but I also had no idea where to find them if I had any desire to try them in the first place. Everything I knew about weed and the effects it had on …

]]>
In the summer of 2004 I was seventeen and living a life that could best be described as straight edge. It’s not that I lived in a world thriving with drugs and alcohol that I fought daily to avoid. On the contrary, I came up in a modest, middle class household in a tiny rural town with a population well below 5,000 people. I didn’t do drugs, but I also had no idea where to find them if I had any desire to try them in the first place. Everything I knew about weed and the effects it had on the human body were taught to me by MTV and whatever films I had watched up to that point. I knew so-called ‘stoner films’ were often funny, but I never thought they were anything more than a series of stupid jokes tied together by the fact the main characters liked to get high. That summer, however, everything changed when a little film by the name of Harold And Kumar Go To White Castle arrived in theaters nationwide.

If someone were to tell you the plot of Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle without explaining any of the wonderful details of the characters and universe in which they inhabit I don’t think anyone could blame you for writing it off as another brainless stoner film. I would also want to kick the ass of whoever decided to explain this film in such a simplistic manner, but that is for another editorial I will probably never write altogether. The truth is that Harold and Kumar is, at its heart, a tale of friendship and the way the passing of time can challenge even the strongest of bonds. It’s also about getting high and eating cheap burgers, of course, but as with every great film it’s what lies under the surface of the initial premise that supplies the majority of the story’s entertainment.

tumblr_lzqc6kfdne1qmzknbo2_r1_1280

Harold Lee is living a life that is far from the one he imagined for himself. Spending his days in a cubicle being the whipping boy of an arrogant boss, he’s lost not only his faith in humanity, but faith in himself as well. He can’t even find the courage in himself to speak to his neighbor, Sophia, even though it’s what he wants more than anything else in life.

Kumar Patel was raised under the careful guidance of an overbearing father who only wanted the best for his son. The only problem is, he never really bothered to ask his son what he wanted for his own life. Instead, he’s forced Kumar on a path towards a career in medicine and it’s created distance between them.

Both Harold and Kumar have yet to realize their full potential, but they already believe one another are the greatest people on Earth. In short, they are true best friends, and they are willing to go to great lengths to ensure one another’s happiness. On the night we meet them, this includes driving across New Jersey in search of White Castle, crashing a party they never wanted to attend in search of drugs, searching for a car stolen by Neil Patrick Harris, and doing everything possible to not have another run-in with some douchebag bros that cannot stop obsessing over things they believe to be ‘extreme.’ If you have never had one of those nights yourself then you, my friend, have yet to live. I cannot say I’ve done them all at once, or even all in the exact same way, but I have had some nights with my closest friends where we probably should have died or been arrested, if not both, and we’re still standing today. Those nights have since become our greatest stories, which is exactly what audiences witness when they see this film: the greatest adventure two best friends have ever embarked upon.

When I learned recently that Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle was turning ten years old, there was a part of me that could not believe the words I was being told. Ten years? Ten freaking years! In a moment I became aware of just how much time had passed since that afternoon I spent laughing out loud while seated alone in a cineplex, and I was curious as to whether or not my feelings about the film would be the same if witnessed through my more experienced eyes. The answer, I’m happy to report, was a deafening ‘hell yes!’

tumblr_lq280b5Ysg1qavmpxo1_500

From the moment we first fade in on the universe Harold and Kumar inhabit, it’s clear that we’re supposed to believe these two could be anyone we know who feels somehow stuck in life. Their bond is as strong as one would ever think possible, even though there are several character traits each possesses that the other would like to see go, and they have cleared their current schedule so they can ‘party’ together after work. This type of partying entails getting high on their sofa with absolutely no one else around, but it’s all they need to feel good and let the cares of the day slip away, or so they think. After a few hits, however, a new problem begins to emerge: the munchies. Thankfully, the television cuts to a commercial not long after and a White Castle ad reveals the destiny our heroes never knew they were meant to discover. The chase is on from this point, as some might say, and the film wastes no time kicking both the laughs and pacing into high gear.

On the road, Harold and Kumar settle into the roles every pair of friends find themselves in when presented with endless miles ahead of them. Harold, ever-obsessed with pleasing his asshole boss, wants to work and cannot help stressing over whether or not the decision to give in to his craving will mean his assigned tasks are never completed. Kumar, on the other hand, just wants to have a good time. He’s left every thought about being a responsible adult behind for the evening and has no intention of looking back. He’s hungry, more or less stoned, and ready to party as long partying means eating tiny burgers sold at unbelievable low prices. These opposing interests cause tension early on, which makes each comedic sequence that plays out funnier than it would have been if our characters saw eye to eye from the beginning. They not only have to fight the world for their burgers, but to an extent they must battle one another as well, and it’s in overcoming that struggle that the film really begins to soar.

tumblr_lmy70miWI21qa9fb5o1_500

I cannot pinpoint the moment I first knew my love for Harold and Kumar was strong, but I know that when watching it a decade after its initial release, that thought began to cross my mind when Christopher Meloni appeared on screen as the disgusting and hilarious Freakshow. His character is one of the biggest MacGuffin’s in comedic film history, but it’s also one of the most memorable, thanks in no small part to Meloni’s delivery. With hair falling out, slurred words, and an unbelievable ‘crazy eyes’ gaze, Freakshow enters the film just long enough to break your comedy bones with five or six big laughs and disappears forever. Both he and his wife are entirely unnecessary within the context of the larger story, but you have so much fun with their characters that your brain never processes their uselessness until long after they’ve made their exit.

HaroldKumar13

There are many other supporting characters in Harold and Kumar, but they all serve a very specific purpose. Kumar’s Dad and brother exist to explain why he fears adulthood and shies away from chasing after the degree in medicine he’s clearly prepared to tackle. Likewise, the ‘extreme’ bros that continually interfere with the evening must continue to appear until Harold realizes that it’s okay to stand up for yourself and not let others give you shit for no reason at all. Even Neil Patrick Harris, in his own way, exists to teach Harold and Kumar a lesson about life and growing up. In their universe, NPH has never been able to let go of his former child star glory, and as such lives out every day as a shining example for why it’s sometimes acceptable to give in, grow up, and become a full-blown adult.

White Castle is not exactly a character per se, but the idea that reaching it will somehow bring ultimate satisfaction does represent yet another lesson being shared under the guise of a stereotypical stoner comedy. If Harold and Kumar had been able to leave their apartment and arrive at White Castle without enduring any of the challenges that came their way they would never realize their own untapped potential for greatness. Similarly, life without challenges offers little to no reward. We have to take risks in order to grow, and it’s only through growth that we feel like we are living up to our full potential. We have to learn to say no to our superiors when they step out of line, just like we sometimes need a reminder that we are good enough to talk to beautiful strangers we pass on the street (or in our apartment building, as per Harold’s case). We also need to realize that sometimes the skills which come easiest to us do so because it’s what we’re meant to do with our lives. Kumar has the talent and intelligence needed to be a doctor before we ever see him do work, but it’s not until he finds himself pulling bullets from the chest of a stranger on the verge of death–while attempting to steal medical marijuana using stolen identification cards–that he begins to realize his own true potential. Once that happens, nothing can stop him.

HKWhiteCastle

Beyond its hilarious premise and execution, it’s hard to know exactly what I loved about Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle when it was first released, but I can guarantee you none of the reasons I would have given you at the time would resemble what we have discussed in the paragraphs above. It’s only now that I have revisited the film as an adult that am I able to notice and appreciate the numerous subtexts, themes, and messages being expressed through what many have written off as just another stoner film. I still believe Harold and Kumar to be one of the funniest films of the last twenty years, but I also think it’s one of the smartest comedies to ever reach wide audiences. Whether or not people realize that is another story altogether, but thanks to the age of streaming, many future generations will be able to enjoy the film and form their own opinions about the quality of its subjective content.

This weekend, take a break from the cinema and spend an evening indoors with two stoners who learn numerous lessons about growing up while having the night of their lives. Whether it’s your first screening or your hundredth, there is still plenty to discover and love about Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle.

Written by: James Shotwell

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/harold-and-kumar-go-to-white-castle-10-years-later-still-high-after-all-this-time/feed/ 0
Speedy Ortiz Unveil Video For “American Horror,” Extend Tour http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/speedy-ortiz-unveil-video-for-american-horror-extend-tour/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/speedy-ortiz-unveil-video-for-american-horror-extend-tour/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 13:45:01 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124428 Speedy Ortiz has kept busy since the internet at large took notice of them. Since the break of Major Arcana, the band has followed with the Real Hair EP earlier this year and the Adult Swim Singles Series submission “Bigger Party.”

The band has released a Peter Binswager-directed, Pitchfork-premiered video steeped with animation in the imagination. We’re taken on deep dives into the inner workings of band members’ brains, and things get weird pretty quickly.

This release was also accompanied by news of the band’s current tour being extended, with dates with Ex Hex Now stretching from …

]]>
Speedy Ortiz has kept busy since the internet at large took notice of them. Since the break of Major Arcana, the band has followed with the Real Hair EP earlier this year and the Adult Swim Singles Series submission “Bigger Party.”

The band has released a Peter Binswager-directed, Pitchfork-premiered video steeped with animation in the imagination. We’re taken on deep dives into the inner workings of band members’ brains, and things get weird pretty quickly.

This release was also accompanied by news of the band’s current tour being extended, with dates with Ex Hex Now stretching from October into November. Check it all out below.

08/07 – Skipton, UK @ Heslaker Farm
08/12 – Edinburgh, UK @ Electric Circus
08/13 – Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny
08/14 – Brighton, UK @ Prince Albert
08/14 – Glanusk, UK @ Green Man Festival
08/15 – London, UK @ Jabberwocky Festival
08/23 – Monterey, CA @ First City Festival
09/06 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza ^
09/26 – Champaign, IL @ Pygmalion Festival
09/27 -Cincinnati, OH @ Midpoint Festival
09/28 – Portland, OR @ Project Pabst
10/05 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat #
10/07 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar #
10/08 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
10/09 – Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive #
10/10 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister #
10/11 – Phoenix, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room #
10/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo #
10/16 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
10/17 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl #
10/18 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza #
10/19 – Olympia, WA @ Capitol Theater #
10/23 – Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium #
10/24 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry #
10/25 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle #
10/26 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House #
10/27 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern #
10/28 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore #
10/29 – Burlington, VT @ The Monkey House #
10/30 – Allston, MA @ The Great Scott #
10/31 – Hamden, CT @ The Space #
11/01 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands #
11/02 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge #
11/04 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s #
11/05 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar #
11/06 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter #

^ = w/ Fucked Up
# = w/ Ex Hex

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/speedy-ortiz-unveil-video-for-american-horror-extend-tour/feed/ 0
Meshuggah + ‘Space Jam’ Soundtrack = The Mashup You Never Knew You Needed http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/meshuggah-space-jam-soundtrack-the-mashup-you-never-knew-you-needed/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/meshuggah-space-jam-soundtrack-the-mashup-you-never-knew-you-needed/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 13:41:27 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124436 I don’t spend nearly as much time on Reddit as I would like to, but whenever I do have time to peruse its seemingly endless collection of photos, gifs, and information I almost always stumble across something that blows my mind. 9 times out of 10 I never even knew that thing existed before Reddit shared it with me, which is exactly what happened when I discovered the mashup you’re about to hear early this morning.

If there are two things every twenty-something with a love for metal can appreciate, it’s Meshuggah and the soundtrack to the hit film Space

]]>
I don’t spend nearly as much time on Reddit as I would like to, but whenever I do have time to peruse its seemingly endless collection of photos, gifs, and information I almost always stumble across something that blows my mind. 9 times out of 10 I never even knew that thing existed before Reddit shared it with me, which is exactly what happened when I discovered the mashup you’re about to hear early this morning.

If there are two things every twenty-something with a love for metal can appreciate, it’s Meshuggah and the soundtrack to the hit film Space Jam. Okay, maybe that second one is a bit of toss-up, but I don’t think I could be friends with someone who doesn’t appreciate that record. It’s almost perfect. In fact, the only thing that could possibly make it better is the addition of Meshuggah, which someone on Reddit made a reality earlier this week. “Bleed Jam,” which was born on a subreddit dedicated to mashups, combines the theme from Space Jam with Meshuggah’s “Bleed” and the results are top shelf. You can stream the track below:

Most mashups are good for a single spin or two, but this track has been on repeat all morning long at Under The Gun Review HQ. If you would like more material like this, you can check out a full mashup release from the creative minds of Reddit on Bandcamp. “Bleed Jam” is a my favorite of the bunch, but you may find another that wins you over.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/meshuggah-space-jam-soundtrack-the-mashup-you-never-knew-you-needed/feed/ 0
UTG TV: Warped 2014 With Neck Deep http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/utg-tv-warped-2014-with-neck-deep/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/utg-tv-warped-2014-with-neck-deep/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 13:00:25 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1123884 Neck Deep is one of the fastest growing pop-punk bands we’ve seen in a while. Want evidence of that? In our interview with the band, Ben and Fil told us how they’d be super starstruck by one man and one man only: Mark Hoppus of blink-182. Four days later, they announced that they’d be opening for the band at London’s Brixton Academy next month. If you go on the band members’ social networks, you can see a photo of them hanging with Hoppus himself.

This has been a busy year for Neck Deep. The band released their first full-length through …

]]>
Neck Deep is one of the fastest growing pop-punk bands we’ve seen in a while. Want evidence of that? In our interview with the band, Ben and Fil told us how they’d be super starstruck by one man and one man only: Mark Hoppus of blink-182. Four days later, they announced that they’d be opening for the band at London’s Brixton Academy next month. If you go on the band members’ social networks, you can see a photo of them hanging with Hoppus himself.

This has been a busy year for Neck Deep. The band released their first full-length through Hopeless Records, entitled Wishful Thinking, and they even won the trophy for “Best British Newcomer” at the 2014 Kerrang! Awards. The band also spent some of its summer on the Vans Warped Tour, a goal that many bands work years towards attaining.

Additionally, according to the band’s Facebook page, they will be announcing a North American tour on August 4 and a UK tour on August 20. Both are touted to have “sick lineups.” On July 25, they’d already posted that demoing had begun on their second album.

Check below to watch as UTG TV sits down with the band in Wantagh, NY to discuss their international success and the path that lies ahead of them.

Produced by: Derek Scancarelli
Check out D. SKANK PHOTOGRAPHY.
Special thanks for additional help by Jenn Curtis Photography.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/utg-tv-warped-2014-with-neck-deep/feed/ 0
Jon Bellion Streams “Munny Right” http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/jon-bellion-streams-munny-right/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/jon-bellion-streams-munny-right/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 07:00:36 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124426 Jon Bellion has released a brand new single for fans to enjoy. Even though he dropped a full-length album at the end of last year, he’s wasting no time getting more music out there. His new song is titled “Munny Right,” and you can stream it below the break.

“Munny Right” easily competes with the other songs he’s released to date. He fuses a bit of soul and hip hop together to make a style that really complements his vocal abilities.

If you would like to see him live, you’re in luck! He just announced ‘The Beautiful Mind Tour,’ which …

]]>
Jon Bellion has released a brand new single for fans to enjoy. Even though he dropped a full-length album at the end of last year, he’s wasting no time getting more music out there. His new song is titled “Munny Right,” and you can stream it below the break.

“Munny Right” easily competes with the other songs he’s released to date. He fuses a bit of soul and hip hop together to make a style that really complements his vocal abilities.

If you would like to see him live, you’re in luck! He just announced ‘The Beautiful Mind Tour,’ which will take place starting this October. You can find the full list of dates on his Facebook page.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/jon-bellion-streams-munny-right/feed/ 0
STREAM: No Bragging Rights – “Outdated” http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stream-no-bragging-rights-outdated/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stream-no-bragging-rights-outdated/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 05:44:49 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124378 The Concrete Flower will be No Bragging Rights‘ fifth full-length album once it hits store this September. They announced the album not too long ago, but now they have finally dropped a new single. The song is titled “Outdated,” and the lyric video for it can be streamed below the break.

There are now pre-order options available for purchase. You can grab one of a number of physical bundles here, or secure yourself a digital copy on iTunes.

]]>
The Concrete Flower will be No Bragging Rights‘ fifth full-length album once it hits store this September. They announced the album not too long ago, but now they have finally dropped a new single. The song is titled “Outdated,” and the lyric video for it can be streamed below the break.

There are now pre-order options available for purchase. You can grab one of a number of physical bundles here, or secure yourself a digital copy on iTunes.

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/stream-no-bragging-rights-outdated/feed/ 0
Deafheaven Debuted New Song “From The Kettle Unto The Coil” At Pitchfork http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/deafheaven-debuted-new-song-from-the-kettle-unto-the-coil-at-pitchfork/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/deafheaven-debuted-new-song-from-the-kettle-unto-the-coil-at-pitchfork/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 05:17:57 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124412 Pitchfork Music Festival seems like ancient news by now, having taken place July 18-20, but we’re just now getting some video from it. These things take time to edit. One clip is of a new Deafheaven song, which has been making the rounds. The new song is also accompanied by video of “Dream House” and “Sunbather” in the initial post.

The new song has all the things that got all the metal and non-metal folks alike into the band in the first place, like post-rock instrumental atmospherics and unintelligible lyrics. The crowd isn’t exactly going wild – the intensity …

]]>
Pitchfork Music Festival seems like ancient news by now, having taken place July 18-20, but we’re just now getting some video from it. These things take time to edit. One clip is of a new Deafheaven song, which has been making the rounds. The new song is also accompanied by video of “Dream House” and “Sunbather” in the initial post.

The new song has all the things that got all the metal and non-metal folks alike into the band in the first place, like post-rock instrumental atmospherics and unintelligible lyrics. The crowd isn’t exactly going wild – the intensity on stage easily tops anything we see off – but there’s some enthusiastic head-banging. As noted by Pitchfork, “From the Kettle Unto the Coil” will be the band’s single for the Adult Swim Single Series; Deafheaven’s date is August 25, nestled in between Captain Murphy and RP Boo. 

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/08/01/deafheaven-debuted-new-song-from-the-kettle-unto-the-coil-at-pitchfork/feed/ 0
Turnover Release New Song, Announce Headlining Tour Dates http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/07/31/turnover-release-new-song-announce-headlining-tour-dates/ http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/07/31/turnover-release-new-song-announce-headlining-tour-dates/#comments Fri, 01 Aug 2014 03:52:58 +0000 http://www.underthegunreview.net/?p=1124389 After announcing that they would be releasing a new 7″ titled Blue Dream, Virginia Beach’s Turnover have debuted the first track off the effort, entitled “Disintegration,” which will drop August 26 via Broken Rim Records in the US as well as Dogs Knights Productions in the UK. This release comes after their debut full-length, Magnolia, last year.

The song starts off with a slow, dreamy main riff throughout the first verse and chorus until singer Austin Getz belts out “You wake up / You’re nothing / You’re tired / You’re struggling,” while the rest of the band explodes …

]]>
After announcing that they would be releasing a new 7″ titled Blue Dream, Virginia Beach’s Turnover have debuted the first track off the effort, entitled “Disintegration,” which will drop August 26 via Broken Rim Records in the US as well as Dogs Knights Productions in the UK. This release comes after their debut full-length, Magnolia, last year.

The song starts off with a slow, dreamy main riff throughout the first verse and chorus until singer Austin Getz belts out “You wake up / You’re nothing / You’re tired / You’re struggling,” while the rest of the band explodes into a climatic overdrive to help feed the lyrics from the middle towards the end. You can listen to the song over at BrooklynVegan.

In addition to the song’s debut, the band also announced a tour that will go through most of September into the beginning of October with Light Years and Malfunction in supporting roles. The tour poster and list dates are below so be sure to catch a show when they come to your town.

turnover

SEP 17 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Shaka’s w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 18 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 19 – Long Island, NY @ Amityville Music Hall w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 20 – Howell, NJ @ Gamechanger World w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 21 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 23 – Holyoke, MA @ The Waterfront Tavern w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 24 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ Pizza Shop w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 25 – New York, NY @ The Studio at Webster Hall w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 26 – Ottawa, ON @ Pressed w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 27 – Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck Bar w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 28 – Buffalo, NY @ Waiting Room w/ Light Years, Malfunction
SEP 30 – Cincinatti, OH @ Legends w/ Light Years, Malfunction
OCT 01 – Lansing, MI @ Macs Bar w/ Light Years, Malfunction
OCT 02 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen w/ Light Years, Malfunction
OCT 03 – Cleveland, OH @ Mahall’s 20 Lanes w/ Light Years, Malfunction

]]>
http://www.underthegunreview.net/2014/07/31/turnover-release-new-song-announce-headlining-tour-dates/feed/ 0